Resonate Festival 2014

Resonate Festival 2014

Portfolio: Live Visuals
aprile, 3º 2014, 12:00 am | aprile, 5º 2014, 12:00 am
April 3 - 5, 2014

Kolarac, Belgrade Serbia, Gallery of Frescoes, Belgrade Serbia, Parobrod, Belgrade Serbia, Nova iskra, Belgrade Serbia, The Tube, Belgrade Serbia, Magacin, Belgrade Serbia, Kinoteka, Belgrade Serbia, Belgrade, Serbia

Resonate festival in Belgrade is back for another year taking place in Belgrade between 3rd – 5th April 2014. Created as a collaboration between Magnetic Field B in Belgrade and CreativeApplications.Net, Resonate brings together artists, designers and educators to participate in a forward-looking debate on the position of technology in art and culture. The festival lasts for three days and provides an overview of current situation in the fields of music, visual arts and digital culture. Guest artists, lecturers and other participants are chosen to represent the cutting edge of the contemporary creative industry in the world.

Following the success of the sold-out last two editions, the 2014 edition will include more than 70 participants across the range of activities including eight 1-Day Workshops (free to ticket holders – per application), highly requested four x 3-Day Workshops (31 March – 2 April), two collaboratives – Resonate initiated projects, over 20 lectures, more than 10 Project Talks (Q&A), Panel Discussions, Screenings and A/V Music Performances.

Participants include: Aaron Koblin, Ben Cerveny, Daito Manabe (Rhizomatiks), Universal Everything, Karsten Schmidt, Sunni Pavlovic (That Game Company), Dan Hill (Fabrica), Semiconductor, Ilona Gaynor, Yuri Suzuki, Michael Szivos (SoftLab), Douglas Edric Stanley, Paul Prudence, Jonathan Puckey and Luna Maurer (Studio Moniker), Moritz Stefaner, Theodore Spyropoulos (Minimaforms / AADRL), Manuel Jimenez Garcia (Bartlett), Keri Elmsly, Wesley Grubbs (Pitch Interactive), Jussi Ängeslevä (UdK), Gabriele Rossi and Giorgia Lupi (Accurat), Elliot Woods + Mimi Son (Kimchi and Chips), Joshua Noble (Frog Design), Andreas Muller, Pablo Garcia, onedotzero and many more.